Our Board


James Peters - Non-Executive Chairman

James has over 30 years' experience in the power supply industry and trained with Marconi Space and Defence Systems, prior to joining Coutant Lambda, one of the UK's major power supply companies, as an internal sales engineer. He joined Powerline shortly after its formation in 1980 and was involved in all aspects of the business.

In November 1988, he founded XP. In April 2000, he was appointed as European Managing Director of the Group and was responsible for the overall management of the Group's European businesses. On 3 February 2003, James was appointed as Deputy Chairman and on 30 June 2014 appointed as Non-Executive Chairman. James moved to a non-executive role from 1 May 2012.

James is chairman of the Nominations Committee.


Gavin Griggs - Chief Executive

Gavin joined XP Power in October 2017 as Chief Financial Officer and was appointed Chief Executive in January 2021. Prior to joining the Group, Gavin was Chief Financial Officer of Alternative Networks, a listed Telecoms and IT services business until December 2016 when it was acquired by Daisy. Upon the acquisition he became Group Finance Director of the larger Group. Gavin has worked in various senior international finance and strategy positions at Logica, SABMiller, PepsiCo and Sodexo.

Oskar Khan


Oskar joined XP Power in May 2021 as Chief Financial Officer.  Oskar has over 30 years’ experience of working within large complex international businesses with continuous improvement and growth focused cultures.  Prior to joining XP Power, he was CFO at Scapa Group plc, a leading global manufacturer to the Healthcare and Industrial markets, from 2018 until its acquisition by SWM International, Inc. earlier this year.  Prior to Scapa, Oskar was CFO at Spearhead International, a leading vertically integrated food and agriculture business operating in Central and Eastern Europe and the UK. He joined Spearhead in September 2008 and the group doubled in size through a combination of organic growth and acquisitions during his tenure. Prior to Spearhead, Oskar held leadership roles at Telefex, British Airways and Georgia-Pacific


Andy Sng - General Manager, Asia

Andy joined the Group in July 2005 as General Manager for Asia to start and head up our Shanghai operations. He joined the Board in April 2007.

Prior to joining XP, Andy has worked in the power supply industry for eight years in various technical and commercial roles with companies such as Silicon Systems (Singapore) and Advanced Micro Devices (Singapore).


Terry Twigger - Senior Non-Executive Director

Terry joined the Board on 1 January 2015 and has a wealth of experience public company experience.

Terry joined Meggitt PLC, the FTSE100 global engineering group specialising in extreme environment components and smart sub-systems for aerospace, defence and energy markets, in July 1993 and spent 20 years with the group, the last 12 as Chief Executive. During his tenure as Chief Executive Meggitt grew its revenues from £0.4Bn to £1.6Bn through a combination of organic growth and numerous successful acquisitions. He retired from Meggitt in May 2013 and is currently a non-executive director of Essentra plc, the supplier of specialist plastic, fibre, foam and packaging products.

Terry is the senior non-executive director and chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees.


Polly Williams - Non-Executive Director

Polly joined the board with effect from 1 January 2016. Polly is a chartered accountant and a former Partner at KPMG LLP. She resigned from her partnership in 2003 and since then has held a number of non-executive directorship roles, including at APS Financial Limited, Z Group plc, National Counties Building Society (as Chairman) and Scotiabank Ireland Limited. She is currently a Non-Executive Director at Jupiter Fund Management plc, TSB Group plc and Daiwa Capital Markets Europe Ltd. She is also a Trustee of the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association.

Polly is a member of the Nomination, Audit and Remuneration Committees.


Pauline Lafferty - Non-Executive Director

Pauline joined the board with effect from 3 December 2019. Pauline was formerly Chief People Officer at The Weir Group plc, a position she held between 2011 and 2017. Prior to that, she worked in executive search from 1998 to 2011, as a partner with The Miles Partnership and, previously, as an Executive Director at Russell Reynolds Associates. Before her career in executive search, Pauline worked in Asia for Digital Equipment Corporation where she held the position of Director of Materials & Supply.

Pauline holds non-executive positions at Centurion Group, a leader in the supply of critical rental equipment, infrastructure and support services to the energy industry and Scottish Event Campus Limited (SEC) where she is also Chair of the Remuneration Committee. SEC is Scotland's leading concert, exhibition and conference centre.

Pauline is chair of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Nominations Committees.

Featured video...